A Message from the Chairman

The Valais economy is in good shape; it is healthy, diversified and dynamic!

The economic growth of Valais is achieved through small and medium-sized companies, which is why we must maintain and support them. In this sense, it is essential to promote entrepreneurial spirit in our canton.

Providing resources and putting in place the framework conditions is the role of Business Valais, which brings together all those involved in the development of the Valais economy, both public and private, around the Department of economy and education.

Business Valais has made the customer its focus by putting the service before the service provider that offers it: encouragement and help with development, fast, precise and effective support. Business Valais is committed to this on a daily basis, in the firm belief that this service actively contributes to making Valais a land of opportunity.

 

Christophe Darbellay

Cantonal Councillor
Head of the Department of economy and education

© Olivier Maire

Le Mot du Président

L’économie valaisanne se porte bien ; elle est saine, diversifiée et dynamique !

La croissance économique du Valais se concrétise au travers des petites et moyennes entreprises, c’est pourquoi nous devons les maintenir et les soutenir. En ce sens, il est essentiel de promouvoir l'esprit d'entreprise dans notre Canton.

Offrir des moyens, mettre en œuvre les conditions cadres, c’est le rôle de Business Valais, qui regroupe tous les acteurs de la promotion économique valaisanne, qu’ils soient publics ou privés, autour du Département de l’économie et de la formation.

Business Valais a placé le client au centre de ses préoccupations en privilégiant la prestation avant le prestataire qui la propose : encouragement et soutien dans le développement, appui rapide, précis et efficace. Business Valais s’y engage au quotidien, avec la ferme conviction que ce service contribue activement à faire du Valais une terre d’avenir.

 

 

Christophe Darbellay

Conseiller d’Etat
Chef du Département de l’économie et de la formation

 

© Olivier Maire