A Message from the Chairman

The Valais economy is in good shape; it is healthy, diversified and dynamic!

The economic growth of Valais is achieved through small and medium-sized companies, which is why we must maintain and support them. In this sense, it is essential to promote entrepreneurial spirit in our canton.

Providing resources and putting in place the framework conditions is the role of Business Valais, which brings together all those involved in the development of the Valais economy, both public and private, around the Department of economy and education.

Business Valais has made the customer its focus by putting the service before the service provider that offers it: encouragement and help with development, fast, precise and effective support. Business Valais is committed to this on a daily basis, in the firm belief that this service actively contributes to making Valais a land of opportunity.

 

Christophe Darbellay

Cantonal Councillor
Head of the Department of economy and education

© Olivier Maire

Das Wort des Präsidenten

Der Walliser Wirtschaft geht es gut. Sie ist gesund, vielfältig und dynamisch!

Das Wirtschaftswachstum im Wallis konkretisiert sich in kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen. Deshalb müssen wir diese erhalten und unterstützen. Es ist somit unerlässlich, den Unternehmergeist in unserem Kanton zu fördern.

Mittel anbieten und Rahmenbedingungen umsetzen: Dies ist die Rolle von Business Valais, das alle öffentlichen und privaten Akteure der Walliser Wirtschaftsförderung rund um das Departement für Volkswirtschaft und Bildung vereint.

Business Valais hat den Kunden ins Zentrum seiner Arbeit gestellt und gibt der Leistung den Vorrang vor dem Leistungsträger, der sie vorschlägt: Förderung und Unterstützung bei der Entwicklung, rasche, präzise und effiziente Hilfe. Business Valais engagiert sich täglich mit grosser Überzeugung, damit diese Dienstleistung aktiv dazu beiträgt, aus dem Wallis ein Land der Zukunft zu machen.

 

 

Christophe Darbellay

Staatsrat
Vorsteher des Departements für Volkswirtschaft und Bildung

© Olivier Maire